Purging feels good.

April 23, 2007

This weekend I purged all of our old stuff.  Our son’s outgrown toys, clothes, an old computer monitor that had been replaced, etc. etc.  It was a good weekend.  My house feels lighter, my life feels lighter and my attic is now empty.  

I was fortunate to find a good home for all of my old items.  A friend of a friend is going to Peru this summer to work with street children through an organization called United Planet.  The organization looks intriguing.  This volunteer is raising money in part by holding an enormous garage sale to offset the cost of his host family in Peru.   He was humbled by the amount of stuff we sent his way.  I hope he raises plenty of cash and I hope he does good work in that forsaken part of the world. 

Leave a Reply

