Jury Duty

March 14, 2007

That thing which strikes fear and loathing in the hearts of citizens across the country…. interrupting your busy lives for….. jury duty.

I have been summoned.   I work with about 2000 lawyers, surely one of them can get me out of this.  But I won’t.  I will rearrange childcare situations, leave work early, and carry my summons to the impanelling meeting.

This is the benefit of a simple life or maybe some would call it the downside ;).  There really isn’t much I have to rearrange since I have already shifted my work schedule to part-time and job share with a colleague, have a friend pick up my son from school every other week, and have limited my outside commitments. 

I hope it is an interesting trial! 

Leave a Reply

